Maui Rau 2017 - Leadership and Entrepreneurship : Your Opportunity to Contribute

Tēnā koe,

Earlier this year the first edition of Māui Rau was released following a series of 13 roundtable hui across the motu.  The korero in those hui centred on how Māori may need to adapt in these rapidly changing times.  As we look ahead, we invite you to once again contribute to the next edition, focused on two of the kaupapa outlined in the call to action
section of the first Māui Rau report – Leadership and Entrepreneurship.

In exploring leadership, we are interested in how Māori are deliberately designing leadership models of the future.  As part of that leadership conversation, we are also keen to understand the place of entrepreneurship in the Māori advancement context, especially given that almost half of the Māori asset base sits outside of iwi and hapū collectives.

Accordingly, you are invited to join us at one of 14 sessions being held around the motu early next year, as follows:

Location Dunedin

Date Wednesday, 18 January 2017

Time 8:00-10:00am

ther Centres

Christchurch Thursday, 19 January 2017 8:00-10:00am

Nelson Thursday, 19 January 2017 6:00-8:00pm

Wellington Friday, 20 January 2017 12:00-2:00pm

Tauranga Monday, 23 January 2017 8:00-10:00am

Rotorua Monday, 23 January 2017 6:00-8:00pm

Whakatane Tuesday, 24 January 2017 8:00-10:00am

Gisborne Wednesday, 25 January 2017 8:00-10:00am

Hamilton Thursday, 26 January 2017 8:00-10:00am

Auckland Thursday, 26 January 2017 6:00-8:00pm

Whanganui Tuesday, 31 January 2017 6:00-8:00pm

New Plymouth Wednesday, 1 February 2017 8:00-10:00am

Kerikeri Tuesday, 2 February 2017 12:00-2:00pm

Hastings Monday, 23 February 2017 8:00-10:00am

As places are limited to 15 per session, please RSVP for your preferred location by emailing Abbie Martin by Friday 16th December 2016. AbbieMartin@kpmg.co.nz

You will then receive a confirmation email containing further information about your selected session.

Together with our whānau from ASB we look forward to seeing you early in the new year.

Ngā mihi

Riria Te Kanawa
Director
KPMG

Joe Hanita
Associate Director
KPMG

Jamie Rihia
Head of Wealth Partnerships
ASB

Kirikaiahi Mahutariki
Executive Manager -
Māori Financial Solutions
ASB

Posted on December 6, 2016 .